Tuesday, September 29, 2020

Executive Education

Most Influential Journalists On Twitter That I think Will Be Worth Following

Most Influential Journalists On Twitter

Ever wondered who the most influential journalists on Twitter?

Today, I’ve compiled a list to help you discover some of the most influential journalists that i think will be worth following on Twitter, ranked by number of Twitter followers. Our leader-board will be updated regularly to recognize the most inspiring journalists on Twitter that are worth following. If you feel you should be on the list, drop us a line, please.

This is by no means a complete list, we use 5 key Twitter metrics to rank the most Twittery journalists, all of which are given equal weighting:

1. Number of followers
2. Number of @ mentions
3. Number of retweets
4. Network influence
5. Size of your “engaged audience”

*Please keep in mind, there are many journalists on Twitter, who have far fewer followers than the big stars, and whose tweets are more likely to be shared, retweeted, etc. It is also worth mentioning that there are many more journalists and reporters, not listed here — but equally influential. All numbers were pulled — October, 2016 and will change over time as the follower counts fluctuate.

To add yourself or someone else you feel should be included, let us know in the comments section, or email us at, or via twitter @ceoworld.

Here is my list of the “Most Influential Journalists On Twitter” that I think will be worth following:

Anderson Cooper (@andersoncooper)
Rachel Maddow (@maddow)
George Stephanopoulos (@gstephanopoulos)
Arianna Huffington (@ariannahuff)
Nicholas Kristof (@NickKristof)
Ann Curry (@anncurry)
John Dickerson (@jdickerson)
Paul Krugman (@NYTimeskrugman)
Christiane Amanpour (@camanpour)
Ana Marie Cox (@anamariecox)
Terry Moran (@TerryMoran)
Nate Silver (@NateSilver538)
Sean Hannity (@seanhannity)
Chris Cuomo (@chriscuomo)
Jack Gray (@jackgraycnn)
Glenn Beck (@glennbeck)
Megyn Kelly (@megynkelly)
Dr. Amarendra Bhushan Dhiraj (@ceoworld)
Michelle Malkin (@michellemalkin)
Wolf Blitzer (@wolfblitzer)
Ezra Klein (@ezraklein)
Bill O’Reilly (@oreillyfactor)
Dana Perino (@danaperino)
Ann Coulter (@anncoulter)
Fareed Zakaria (@fareedzakaria)
Bret Baier (@bretbaier)
Charles Krauthammer (@krauthammer)
Greta Van Susteren (@greta)
Andy Borowitz (@borowitzreport)
Glenn Greenwald (@ggreenwald)
Chuck Todd (@chucktodd)
Diane Sawyer (@dianesawyer)
Reverend Al Sharpton (@thereval)
Moeed Pirzada (@MoeedNj)
Donna Brazile (@donnabrazile)
Greg Gutfeld (@greggutfeld)
Christopher Hayes (@chrislhayes)
Elisabeth Hasselbeck (@ehasselbeck)
Jake Tapper (@jaketapper)
JHU Public Health (@JohnsHopkinsSPH)
Kimberly Guilfoyle (@kimguilfoyle)
Cory Doctorow (@doctorow)
Andrea Tantaros (@andreatantaros)
Melissa Harris-Perry (@MHarrisPerry)
Nick Robinson (@bbcnickrobinson)
Thomas L. Friedman (@tomfriedman)
Brit Hume (@brithume)
Joe Scarborough (@joenbc)
Matt Drudge (@drudge)
S.E. Cupp (@secupp)
Judge Napolitano (@judgenap)
Tavis Smiley (@tavissmiley)
Sam Harris (@SamHarrisOrg)
Brian Stelter (@brianstelter)
Chris Matthews (@hardball_chris)
Don Lemon (@donlemon)
Malcolm Gladwell (@Gladwell)
Lawrence O’Donnell (@lawrence)
Dana Loesch (@dloesch)
Neil Cavuto (@teamcavuto)
Mike Allen (@mikeallen)
Andrea Mitchell (@mitchellreports)
Willie Geist (@williegeist)
Chris Cillizza (@thefix)
Eric Bolling (@ericbolling)
Nick Bilton (@nickbilton)
Alex Howard (@digiphile)
Monica Crowley (@monicacrowley)
Tucker Carlson (@tuckercarlson)
Robert Reich (@RBReich)
Andrew Neil (@afneil)
Ed Schultz (@edshow)
Matt Taibbi (@mtaibbi)
Ben Smith (@buzzfeedben)
Michael Eric Dyson (@MichaelEDyson)
David Muir (@davidmuir)
Tamron Hall (@tamronhall)
David Muir (@davidmuir)
Stephen Hayes (@stephenfhayes)
Bill Hemmer (@billhemmer)
David Corn (@davidcorndc)
Dinesh D’Souza (@DineshDSouza)
Andy Levy (@andylevy)
Lester Holt (@lesterholtnbc)
martha maccallum (@marthamaccallum)
Kirsten Powers (@KirstenPowers)
Mark Knoller (@markknoller)
Jim Roberts (@nycjim)
Moises Naim (@MoisesNaim)
Matt Bruenig (@MattBruenig)
Dave Weigel (@daveweigel)
Ed Henry (@edhenry)
Brian Kilmeade (@kilmeade)
Felix Salmon (@felixsalmon)
Sam Stein (@samsteinhp)
Erin Burnett (@ErinBurnett)
Mika Brzezinski (@morningmika)
Jonah Goldberg (@Jonahnro)
HowardKurtz (@howardkurtz)
Maureen Dowd (@nytimesdowd)
Jose Diaz-Balart (@jdbalart)

If there are journalists missing from the list who you think should be recognized, let us know in the comments section or email us at or via twitter @ceoworld.

Dr. Amarendra Bhushan Dhiraj
CEO and editorial director of the CEOWORLD magazine, an extensively kudized author, noted journalist, syndicated columnist, and ostensible entrepreneur. Follow him on Twitter, Facebook or connect on LinkedIn.