info@ceoworld.biz
Wednesday, February 21, 2024
CEOWORLD magazine - Latest - Stats Gate - Revealed: These are the most-followed Instagram accounts in the world, 2023

Stats Gate

Revealed: These are the most-followed Instagram accounts in the world, 2023

Cristiano Ronaldo
Cristiano Ronaldo (Image courtesy: CEOWORLD magazine/FILE PHOTO.)

From Cristiano Ronaldo to Lionel Messi, Kylie Jenner, Kim Kardashian, and Ariana Grande, these are the most-followed Instagram accounts worldwide. Instagram itself has the most-followed profile in the world (boasting over 616 million followers). Cristiano Ronaldo, one of the most famous soccer players of all time, is the most-followed person on Instagram, the only human to break 500 million followers on Instagram. From Ronaldo’s rival on the pitch to Ronaldo’s rival on the ‘Gram, the Argentine footballer Lionel Messi is not far behind.

Selena Gomez surpasses Kylie Jenner: Selena Gomez has done it yet again. At the time of writing this article, the 30-year-old pop megastar is the most-followed woman on Instagram. The Rare Beauty founder has approximately 398 million followers on her official Instagram handle.

Wondering if your favorite celebs or sportsperson are on the list of most-followed people on Instagram? For your benefit, we’ve rounded up the 20 most-followed Instagram accounts in the world. And while you’re here, drop a follow for CEOWORLD magazine — every follow counts, right?

  1. Instagram (@Instagram)
    Followers: 616 million
  2. Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano)
    Followers: 560 million
  3. Lionel Messi (@leomessi)
    Followers: 440 million
  4. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez)
    Followers: 398 million
  5. Kylie Jenner (@kyliejenner)
    Followers: 381 million
  6. Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson (@therock)
    Followers: 368 million
  7. Ariana Grande (@arianagrande)
    Followers: 360 million
  8. Kim Kardashian (@kimkardashian)
    Followers: 348 million
  9. Beyoncé Knowles (@beyonce)
    Followers: 300 million
  10. Khloé Kardashian (@khloekardashian)
    Followers: 297 million
  11. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber)
    Followers: 281 million
  12. Kendall Jenner (@kendalljenner)
    Followers: 279 million
  13. Nike (@nike)
    Followers: 277 million
  14. National Geographic (@natgeo)
    Followers: 266 million
  15. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift)
    Followers: 249 million
  16. Virat Kohli (@virat.kohli)
    Followers: 240 million
  17. Jennifer Lopez (@jlo)
    Followers: 232 million
  18. Kourtney Kardashian Barker (@kourtneykardash)
    Followers: 215 million
  19. Nicki Minaj (@nickiminaj)
    Followers: 213 million
  20. Neymar (@neymarjr)
    Followers: 206 million

Have you read?
Fighting Bias and Barriers: The Present Battle for Women Entrepreneurs by Vanessa Lau.
AJ Osborne’s Mission to Resurrect Capitalism For The Everyday Investor.
Unlocking the Secrets of Success: Johnny Pineyro Reveals How Finding Balance Can Transform Your Life and Career.
How to Book Your First Yacht Charter to Improve Your Trip’s Success by Scott Lieberman.
Cultivating contrarian thinking in corporate strategy by Francisco Orduna.


Add CEOWORLD magazine to your Google News feed.
Follow CEOWORLD magazine headlines on: Google News, LinkedIn, Twitter, and Facebook.
Thank you for supporting our journalism. Subscribe here.
For media queries, please contact: info@ceoworld.biz
CEOWORLD magazine - Latest - Stats Gate - Revealed: These are the most-followed Instagram accounts in the world, 2023
Lisa Brown
Lisa Brown is the opinion editor for News and Initiatives at the CEOWORLD magazine, supervising coverage that includes consumer issues, technology, travel, life, and money news. She's a California native who grew up in the Central Valley. Lisa is also an editor on the Breaking News desk and oversees stories of national significance. Reach her at info@ceoworld.biz