CEOWORLD magazine
HomeRankingsThe Top Chief Marketing Officers (CMOs) That You Should Consider Following On Twitter

The Top Chief Marketing Officers (CMOs) That You Should Consider Following On Twitter

CMOs on Twitter

The Top Chief Marketing Officers (CMOs) That You Should Consider Following On Twitter

Prev1 of 4Next

Given the fact that Twitter is the fastest growing social platform in the world, a study concluded by The CEOWORLD magazine named “Top Chief Information Officers (CIOs) That You Should Consider Following On Twitter” .Marketers are embracing Twitter as the hottest tool around.  Here are the top Chief Marketing Officers (CMOs) or SVP/VPs of marketing in the world, that You Should Consider Following On Twitter.

Most Influential CMOs On Twitter:

1) Alan See, Chief Marketing Officer of DocuStar, provides businesses with web-based marketing resource and creative production management services, email and social media marketing tools, and enterprise print management services. You can also follow Alan See on Twitter @AlanSee.

2) Beth Comstock, CMO at GE, she leads GE’s growth efforts via marketing, sales, licensing and communications and oversees GE Ventures. You can also follow Beth Comstock on Twitter @bethcomstock.

3) Jonathan Levitt, Chief Marketing Officer at Sonic Boom, a Customer Experience Agency. Focused on building better products, services and brands through the use of data..  You can also follow Jonathan Levitt on Twitter @jonathanlevitt.

4) Amber Osborne, a.k.a Miss Destructo is the Chief Marketing Officer at Meshfire in Seattle and former Vice President and Co-Founder at Head of Lettuce Media in Tampa, Florida. You can also follow Amber Osborne on Twitter @MissDestructo.

5) David Alston at Introhive Senior-level, Marketing Strategy and Communications Leader with a unique blend of marketing and technology experience and expertise. You can also follow David Alston on Twitter @davidalston.

6) Margaret Molloy,  Chief Marketing Officer at Siegel+Gale, a leading strategic branding firm. She was previously CMO at the digital marketing agency, Velocid  You can also follow Margaret Molloy on Twitter @MargaretMolloy.

CMOs on Twitter

7) Cheryl Burgess, Chief Marketing Officer at Blue Focus Marketing, an award-winning U.S. social branding firm. You can also follow Cheryl Burgess on Twitter @ckburgess.

8) Jascha Kaykas-Wolff, Chief Marketing Officer at Mindjet, helps businesses drive repeatable innovation, employee engagement, and team collaboration. You can also follow Jascha Kaykas-Wolff on Twitter @kaykas.

9) Karen Quintos, CMO at Dell focused on technology helping people grow & thrive. Passionate about brand, sales enablement & giving back. Komen board member & Penn State Smeal alum. You can also follow Karen Quintos on Twitter @KarenDellCMO.

10) Brian Kardon, Chief Marketing Officer at Lattice Engines, delivers data-driven business applications that help companies market and sell more intelligently. You can also follow Brian Kardon on Twitter @bkardon.

Prev1 of 4Next

Recommended articles

Join the conversation

amar

amar

CEO and the editorial director at CEOWORLD Magazine
CEO and the editorial director of CEOWORLD magazine, an extensively kudized author, journalist, and columnist.
amar
  • And we can’t forget Mr. Martyn Etherington with Mitel! =) @mitel_cmo

  • Caroline Johnson

    Chris Lorence @ChrisCommando, EVP and CMO of the leading national trade association for community banks, Independent Community Bankers of America
    (ICBA), is a thought leader and marketing expert who must be added to this list. His daily
    #Chrisisms inspire greatness and fuel innovation – a boost to anyone’s day and overall outlook!

  • @Traegs02

    Chris Lorence, EVP and CMO of Independent Community Bankers of America (ICBA) should definitely be part of this list. He can be followed at @ChrisCommando. Great mind and leader. His original thoughts, called #Chrisisms are both intriguing and thought provoking.

  • Lorena Amarante

    A Twitter list to follow will be great !

  • doug_kern

    Great list, Amarendra. Here are a few more CMOs to follow, pulled together from the http://www.cojones-awards.com, nFusion’s recent program that honored courageous marketers.

    Brad Jakeman, President, Global Beverage Group, Pepsico. @bradjakeman

    Eduardo Conrado, SVP of Marketing, Motorola Solutions. @conradoeduardo

    John Wallis, CMO, Hyatt. @JWHyattCMO

    Kelly Bennett, CMO, Netflix. @kellyb

    Kevin Platshon, Digital Marketing Manager, GoPro. @kplatshon

    Linda Boff, Executive Director, Global Brand Marketing, GE. @lindaboff

    Mark Addicks, CMO, General Mills. @markaddicks

    Marty St. George, SVP Marketing and Commercial Strategy, JetBlue. @martysg

    Maryam Banikarim, SVP & CMO, Gannett (USA Today). @maryamb

    Michelle Klein, VP Smirnoff Global Marketing, Diageo. @mklein_NYC

    Michael Zuna, CMO and EVP, Aflac. @mzuna

    Peggy Dyer, CMO, American Red Cross. @PeggyDyerCMO

    Paul Matsen, CMO, Cleveland Clinic. @pgmat

    Marc Speichert, Global CMO, L’Oreal. @speichert