+1 347.983.5101 info@ceoworld.biz
Friday, November 22, 2019

Business Education

These Are The 20 Highest-Paid Political Leaders In The World In 2018

With annual salary ranging from approximately $200,000 to nearly $2 million, it pays to be a political leader. And if you are leading a major economy, such Germany, Canada or the United States, it pays especially well, that’s according to Cristabelle Tumola at 24/7 Wall St. Here’s how much the World’s 20 best-paid leaders are pulling in.

Unsurprisingly, Singapore Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong, claims the No. 1 spot, with Hong Kong’s Chief executive Carrie Lam in second.

These Are The 20 Highest-Paid Political Leaders In The World In 2018

1. Lee Hsien Loong
Prime minister of Singapore
Annual salary: $1,700,000
Twitter: @leehsienloong.

2. Carrie Lam
Chief executive of Hong Kong
Annual salary: $578,320

3. Malcolm Turnbull
Prime minister of Australia
Annual salary: $409,981
Twitter: @turnbullmalcolm.

4. Alain Berset
President of Switzerland
Annual salary: $401,929
Twitter: @alain_berset.

5. Donald Trump
President of United States
Annual salary: $400,000
Twitter: @realDonaldTrump.

6. Jacinda Ardern
Prime minister of New Zealand
Annual salary: $345,385
Twitter: @jacindaardern.

7. Xavier Bettel
Prime minister of Luxembourg
Annual salary: $340,000
Twitter: @xavier_bettel.

8. Sebastian Kurz
Chancellor of Austria
Annual salary: $330,396
Twitter: @sebastiankurz.

9. Jimmy Morales
President of Guatemala
Annual salary: $326,796
Twitter: @jimmymoralesgt.

10. Justin Trudeau
Prime minister of Canada
Annual salary: $273,809
Twitter: @JustinTrudeau.

11. Angela Merkel
Chancellor of Germany
Annual salary: $244,000

12. Kersti Kaljulaid
President of Estonia
Annual salary: $240,312
Twitter: @kerstikaljulaid.

13. Leo Varadkar
Taoiseach of Ireland
Annual salary: $234,685
Twitter: @campaignforleo.

14. Charles Michel
Prime minister of Belgium
Annual salary: $230,392
Twitter: @charlesmichel.

15. Ilham Aliyev
President of Azerbaijan
Annual salary: $230,000
Twitter: @presidentaz.

16. Stefan Lofven
Prime minister of Sweden
Annual salary: $224,258
Twitter: @swedishpm.

17. Mark Rutte
Prime minister of Netherlands
Annual salary: $222,053
Twitter: @markrutte.

18. Lars Rasmussen
Prime minister of Denmark
Annual salary: $219,205
Twitter: @larsloekke.

19. Theresa May
Prime minister of United Kingdom
Annual salary: $214,247
Twitter: @theresa_may.

20. Moon Jae-in
President of South Korea
Annual salary: $211,320

The views expressed in this article are those of the author alone and not the CEOWORLD magazine.
We’d like to hear what you think about this or any of our articles. Here’s our email: info@ceoworld.biz.
Follow The CEOWORLD magazine on Facebook, Twitter (@ceoworld), Instagram, and LinkedIn.

Leave a Reply

Dr. Amarendra Bhushan Dhiraj
Dr. Amarendra Bhushan Dhiraj is the CEO and editorial director at CEOWORLD magazine, the leading global business magazine written strictly for CEOs, CFOs, top managers, company directors, investors, senior executives, business leaders, and high net worth individuals.
Copy link