Who Are The Top Venture Capitalists Worth Following On Twitter?

Most Influential Venture Capitalists On Twitter

If you are running a startup, be sure to check out these seasoned investors and venture capitalists for brilliant new ideas and investment advice. You may already follow some of them, but if you don’t here’s the chance.

And if you are looking for the big disruptors of the venture capital industry, here are the top venture capitalists that are actually worth paying attention on Twitter (and please share your favorites in the comments).

Most Influential Venture Capitalists On Twitter:

1) Jason Calacanis, angel investor in over 50 startups, including Uber.com, CEO & Founder of Inside.com. You can follow Jason Calacanis on Twitter @Jason and also on Linkedin.

2) Mark Cuban, the billionaire investor and owner of the Dallas Mavericks. You can follow Mark Cuban on Twitter @mcuban.

3) Fred Wilson, founder and Managing Partner of Union Square Ventures and also founded Flatiron Partners. You can follow Fred Wilson on Twitter @FredWilson.

4) Brad Feld, an early stage investor and entrepreneur, co-founded  Foundry Group, Mobius Venture Capital, and Intensity Ventures. Foundry Group is a venture capital firm focused on making investments in early-stage information technology, Internet and software startups. You can follow Brad Feld on Twitter @bfeld.

5) Jack Dorsey, the creator, co-founder, and Chairman of Twitter and co-founder & CEO of Square. You can follow Jack Dorsey on Twitter @jack.

Most Influential Venture Capitalists On Twitter

6) Chris Sacca, an accomplished venture investor, private equity principal, company advisor, and entrepreneur, Chris manages a portfolio of over fifty consumer web, mobile, and wireless technology start-ups as well as an array of mature enterprises through his holding company, Lowercase Capital. You can follow Chris Sacca on Twitter @sacca.

7) Evan Williams, co-founder of both Blogger and Twitter. You can follow Evan Williams on Twitter @ev.

9) Marc L. Andreessen, co-founder of Andreessen Horowitz, a venture capital firm. You can follow Marc Andreessen on Twitter @pmarca.

9) Ben Horowitz, co-founder and Partner of the venture capital firm Andreessen Horowitz based in Menlo Park. You can follow Ben Horowitz on Twitter @bhorowitz.

10) Albert Wenger, a partner at Union Square Ventures (USV), a New York-based early stage VC firm focused on investing in disruptive networks. You can follow Albert Wenger on Twitter @albertwenger.

11) Guy Kawasaki, Former chief evangelist of Apple and Co-founder of Alltop.com. You can follow Guy Kawasaki on Twitter @GuyKawasaki.

12) Kevin Rose, Partner at Google Ventures. You can follow Kevin Rose on Twitter @kevinrose.

13) Tim O’Reilly, Founder and CEO at O’Reilly Media. You can follow Tim O’Reilly on Twitter @timoreilly.

14) Gary Vaynerchuck, CEO Co-Founder at VaynerMedia, a social-first digital shop that focuses on storytelling across platforms. You can follow Gary Vaynerchuck on Twitter @garyvee.

15) Jonah Lupton, a serial entrepreneur, startup advisor, angel investor, business consultant, wealth manager, and aspiring philanthropist. You can follow Jonah Lupton on Twitter @JonahLupton.

16) Naval Ravikant, Co-founder of AngelList, co-author of Venture Hacks, and a co-maintainer of AngelList. You can follow Naval Ravikant on Twitter @naval.

17) Babak Nivi, Co-founder of AngelList, co-author of Venture Hacks, and a co-maintainer of AngelList. You can follow Babak Nivi on Twitter @nivi.

18) Paul Graham, a partner at Y Combinator. You can follow Paul Graham on Twitter @paulg.

19) Bryce Roberts, co-founder of O’Reilly AlphaTech Ventures, focuses on consumer and enterprise software and services investments. You can follow Bryce Roberts on Twitter @bryce.

20) Tim Ferris, a start-up angel investor (Twitter, Posterous, RescueTime, and others), blogger, and entrepreneur, has been featured in The New York Times, National Geographic Traveler, Maxim, and other media You can follow Tim Ferris on Twitter @tferriss.

21) Dick Costolo, the current Chief Executive Officer of Twitter. You can follow Dick Costolo on Twitter @dickc.

22) Jeff Pulver, founder and chief executive of pulver.com and co-founder in Vonage and Zula (app). You can follow Jeff Pulver on Twitter @jeffpulver.

23) Om Malik, the founder of Gigaom and a venture partner at True Ventures. You can follow Om Malik on Twitter @om.

24) Esther Dyson, an entrepreneur and angel investor concentrating on emerging markets and technologies, is principal of EDventure Holdings. She is a board member of numerous companies, including 23andMe, Eventful, Meetup, NewspaperDirect, Voxiva, WPP Group, XCOR Aerospace, and Yandex, and was an early investor in such notable start-ups as Evernote, Flickr, Mashery, Medstory, Omada Health, and Square. You can follow Esther Dyson on Twitter @edyson.

Not an investor, but worth following:

25) Eric Ries, the creator of the Lean Startup methodology and the author of the popular entrepreneurship blog Startup Lessons Learned . You can follow Eric Ries on Twitter @ericries.

Marissa Mayer  You can follow Marissa Mayer on Twitter @marissamayer. AND Sheryl Sandberg  You can follow Sheryl Sandberg on Twitter @sherylsandberg.

Did I forget anyone? Who are your favorite venture capitalists to follow on Twitter?  Speak up in the comments.

Dr. Amarendra Bhushan Dhiraj

Dr. Amarendra Bhushan Dhiraj Verified account

CEO And Editorial Director at CEOWORLD Magazine
Dr. Amarendra Bhushan Dhiraj is the CEO and editorial director at CEOWORLD magazine, the leading global business magazine written strictly for CEOs, CFOs, top managers, company directors, investors, senior executives, business leaders, high net worth individuals, and the most globally powerful men and women.
Dr. Amarendra Bhushan Dhiraj